Learn More About California’s Car Seat Requirements

October 12, 2012 by  
Filed under Car Safety

California has very specific laws regarding children, car safety seats and safety belts.

According to the law, young children who do not meet a height requirement are forced to be in a special car seat and are not allowed to seat in the front passenger seats. In California, passengers over 16 years of age are considered an adult, however, some 16-years-old could be smaller or not as heavy as an average 16-year-old, which could put him or her at risk of not being properly restrained in the event of an accident.

Drivers are urged to make sure they are following safety rules. For more on the car safety laws, read the full article here:

Everyday Law: Car Seat Requirements

Comments

Comments are closed.